Shopping Cart
80% of profits donated to UK dog charities. Learn more >

Parvo jab

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
    Anonymous

Willow will be 16 weeks old tomorrow a whole 4 months its come so quick  :o.
    She has had her 2 puppy jabs, the vet said they advise a further parvo jab at 16 weeks. What do you guys think? Should we get the jab done? is it something we must do? We are unsure as we know they vaccinate against parvo in the other jabs shes had. The vet says they advise it beacuse there has been alot of known cases in our area the last few years.

:help:

;D

puppyblues

I think 3 is standard right? Scooby had 3 boosters. Not that I am an expert but I think most people don,t recommend yearly boosters.

Sweetypye

It is not really useful to ask our opinions for various reasons.

All vaccines made by different manufacturers have different protocols
    the requirements of one country are often different to that of another
    local issues may determine the vaccine and frequency of inoculation

As in all things, you must do what you think is best based on the professional advice of your vet in your particular environment.

some of us do not vaccinate at all post initial and one booster.

kizkiznobite