Shopping Cart
80% of profits donated to UK dog charities. Learn more >

Help!

Home Archive Forums Dogs Dogs Help!

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    ciara

Hello, i am new to the “dogclub” site and think it is a very helpful site for dog owners. Although it is very hepful it doesnt give me an answer for the problem for my 2 westies.
    My 2 westies “Sasha” and “Molly” are 2 sisters and are both one year old. We have only had the dogs for acouple of months now and have found out that one is very dominant over the other, Molly will always be the follower while Sasha is the leader. Anyway we have washed the dogs 3 times since we’ve had them and every time after they get washed they fight with eachother.
    The first time was the worst they fought until blood was drew and had to be physically seperated from eachother Molly had the worst cuts.
    The second time we washed them we didnt put them together until it was night so we seperated them, one outside and one inside once we put them together everything was okay. But their was a few growls so my dad took the hose and wet the one who was causing the fighting (Sasha). Everything was okay except the growls but once Sasha got wet it all stopped and the day after everything was back to normal. Since then everytime we think a fight is going to happened we would lift the hose but not wet the dog/dogs but jus lift it so the dogs could see it and once they did nothing more would come of it their tails would go down and they would walked seperate ways.
    The third time we washed them we did the same as the second we seperated them and once we put them together again we watched them very closly. There was no growling no nothing. The next day was very different Molly was acting very scared and timid Sasha was normal. This continued and it is now the 3rd day.