Shopping Cart
80% of profits donated to UK dog charities. Learn more >

Help writing dog walking article.

Home Archive Forums Dogs Where can I find ……? Help writing dog walking article.

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 36 total)
  • Author
    spring6

Hi people,

I am a freelance writer who also owns two lovely staffies. I am currently working on an article on the problems we all encounter when we are walking our dogs and what kind of things we can do to avoid problems. It is a topic that seems to always get dog owners going. So what do you consider good dog walking etiquette? What problems have you encountered? Any dog walking tips or stories could be a help.

If you prefer to contact me privately my email is michellejbuss@googlemail.com

Thanks in advance for your help.

Anonymous

Hi,

one thing i consider good dog walking ettiquette is if someone has their dog on a lead then you dont allow your dog to rush up to it – the dog is very likely on a lead for a good reason and many of these reasons mean it probably doesnt want your dog in its face 🙂

another thing is to always pick up your dogs mess – alot of people still ignore this part of dog walking

joggers …. please dont be suprised when you zoom past from behind about a foot away from a dog if it then barks and chases you !!

lastly – if you dont have the feintest bit of control over your dog then it belongs on a lead at all times – this means you people who drive to the park, let your dogs out and sit in the car while they terrorise everyone else lol !! 

Claire x

spring6

Seriously? Sit in their cars? Do people really do that? That is classic. Thanks for your reply, that is funny.

Anonymous

yes they do lol !!!

espeically if its raining or really cold

Claire x

kendal

[quote author=piglet link=topic=13204.msg254147#msg254147 date=1228738106]
    people who drive to the park, let your dogs out and sit in the car while they terrorise everyone else lol !! 

Claire x
    [/quote]