Shopping Cart
80% of profits donated to UK dog charities. Learn more >

URGENT ADVICE NEEDED PLZ

Home Archive Forums Dogs Health URGENT ADVICE NEEDED PLZ

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author
    nuttynorma

hi all,im new to this but have frantically been searching the net all night and getting no answers. I had a beautiful Rottie called Tyson who was only 32 months old. He was taken to the vets last wednesday as i thought i had given him too many worming tablets,it seemed i had given less than i should have. The vet sorted it and said not to worry and we got it sorted. All seemed fine but then he stopped eating and seemed listless. I returned him to the vet and after they did tests they said he had liver problems and was dehydrated. I had to leave him overnight at the PDSA and returned the nextday only to be told he had a temperature and was getting worse. The next day he had perked up but still stayed in. The following day they said he had cancer. How can a dog get this within 5days and have no symptoms at all before? My dilemma is this: did i do the right thing by having him put to sleep earlier today as i am pulling my hair out that i have put him to sleep for no reason. Should i claim his body back tomoz and request a post mortem from a private vet on monday? any advice would be well appreciated.

thank you all xx

Anonymous

Sorry for your lost, Yes I would have a PM done as it will give you piece of mind.
    I lost my Kara in six days first day she was running around Windsor Great Park happy eating, next day she was listless took her to the vet he thought she was going down with a virus of some sort, he took bloods two days later all she wanted to do was sleep bloods came back not good news so he ex-rayed her she was full of cancer that was day six, so we let her go over the bridge.
    I did not need a PM we could see on the ex-ray she was full of cancer.
    Cancer is becoming a very common condition in the Rottweiler breed
    Val